Homer’s World: The 10th Anniversary “Homer’s Odyssey” Scrapbook

homers-oddyssey-10-year

This post contains affiliate links*

“Some books about animals warm your heart. Others touch your soul.” This is how I opened my my review of Gwen Cooper’s New York Times bestselling memoir Homer’s Odyssey: A Fearless Feline Tale, or How I Learned About Love and Life with a Blind Wondercat, three weeks after it was first released in August of 2009. Little did Gwen know then how much this book would change her life. It hit the New York Times Bestseller List two weeks after its publication and was eventually translated into more than 20 different languages. Homer became a celebrity cat before there were celebrity cats, and Gwen and Homer made a difference in the lives of more special needs cats than anyone will ever know.

It’s hard to believe that it’s been ten years since Homer’s Odyssey was published. I still consider it one of the all time great cat books. Homer passed away in August of 2013 after a prolonged illness, but his legacy continues. And now, you can reconnect with Homer in Homer’s World: The 10th Anniversary “Homer’s Odyssey” Scrapbook.

Putting this book together had to have been a labor of love for Gwen. This beautifully decorated keepsake scrapbook features more than 100 oversized, full color pages, including never before seen photos from Gwen’s private family albums.

homers-odyssey-10th-anniversary

It also includes:

•A copy of the pitch letter for Homer’s Odyssey that Gwen first sent to agents and editors back in 2008
•Pages from Gwen’s first draft of Homer’s Odyssey with her editor’s handwritten notes
•Homer’s very own superhero comic, The Handicats!, appearing for the first time in print
•Touching new writing and stories offering “behind the scenes” glimpses into Homer’s family life
•And much, much more!

Homers-Odyssey-10th-anniversary

This beautiful book is a must have for fans of Homer and Gwen, and makes a beautiful gift for the cat lovers on your list.

Homer’s World: The 10th Anniversary “Homer’s Odyssey” Scrapbook is available from Amazon.

buy-from-amazon-blue

*The Conscious Cat is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. This means that if you decide to purchase through any of our links, we get a small commission. We only spread the word about products and services we’ve either used or would use ourselves.

4 Comments on Homer’s World: The 10th Anniversary “Homer’s Odyssey” Scrapbook

  1. Andrea
    December 16, 2019 at 12:41 am (4 months ago)

    Oh, I want that, gotta get it, guess I’d better order it, huh?

    Reply
  2. Michelle
    December 15, 2019 at 10:22 am (4 months ago)

    Love Gwen & the Homer books. Just ordered the scrapbook & can’t wait to get it!

    Reply
  3. Janine
    December 15, 2019 at 8:11 am (4 months ago)

    I can’t believe I still haven’t read this book. I need to get it.

    Reply
  4. patricia
    December 15, 2019 at 7:51 am (4 months ago)

    I read Homer’s Odesty 3 times and 2 other books the author.

    Reply

Leave a comment

First time visitors: please read our Comment Guidelines.